A Mothers Love

It starts a birth

And gets stronger with time,

It will guide our choices

And justify our decisions.

They’ll try our patience

And push our boundries.

They’ll keep us second guessing,

Always on our toes,

But at the end of the day

A mother knows

The love we hold for our child

will only strengthen and grow.

It grows more complex

And sweetens with time…

I can’t wait to discover

Where this ride will take us

And how it will challenge me.

The moments so precious,

I’ll always hold dear.

Thank you for being you

And letting me be your Mother.

*I am NOT a poet nor do I pretend to be but I do like to write poems occasionally and felt like writing one today. Don’t laugh please.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

